AIPS

Ante Up Intercontinental Poker Series (AIPS)

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

Ante Up regrettably has been forced to indefinitely suspend the Ante Up Intercontinental Poker Series. We look forward to resurrecting it at a future time. The Ante Up Intercontinental Poker Series is Ante Up's monthly fan tournament series. Battle the Ante Up Nation for bragging rights, cash and, yes, the ultimate prize - the AIPS banana. For extra bragging rights, knock out one of the Ante Up publishers - Scott "OffDeadline" Long and Christopher "aun2112" Cosenza.

Details

  • When: Events on Monday-Friday start at 9 p.m. ET. Events on Saturday-Sunday start at noon ET.

  • Password: anteup2011

  • Satellites: $1.10 satellites are held on the 6th of every month, awarding one seat for every $5.50 in the prize pool to the next AIPS event.

  • Winners: Email us (podcast@anteupmagazine.com) a photo of you with your banana and we'll post it here and in the magazine.

Schedule

  • EVENT #1 (Stud) - Champion: Chipman92561

  • EVENT #2 (No-Limit Hold'em) - Champion: drunk0666

  • EVENT # 3 (Pot-Limit Omaha) Champion: mfc12345/p>

  • Tuesday, April 26 - Limit Hold'em

  • Monday, May 16 - Limit Badugi

  • Thursday, May 26 - No-Limit Hold'em

  • Thursday, June 16 - Stud/8

  • Sunday, June 26 - Mixed No-Limit Hold'em/Pot-Limit Omaha

  • Saturday, July 16 - HORSE

  • Tuesday, July 26 - No-Limit Hold'em

  • Tuesday, August 16 No-Limit 2-7 Single Draw

  • Friday, August 26 - No-Limit Hold'em 6-Max

  • Friday, September 16 - Limit Omaha/8

  • Monday, September 26 - No-Limit Hold'em

  • Sunday, October 16 - Razz

  • Wednesday, October 26 - Pot-Limit Hold'em

  • Wednesday, November 16 - Pot-Limit 5-Card Draw

  • Saturday, November 26 - No-Limit Hold'em Heads Up

  • Friday, December 16 - 8-Game Mixed

  • Monday, December 26 - No-Limit Hold'em with Rebuys

  • Saturday, January 28, 2012 - Tournament of Champions 8-Game Mixed

Tournament of Champions

    The Tournament of Champions on Saturday, Jan. 28, 2012, will feature 50 players competing in an invitation-only freeroll! To qualify for the tournament, you must:

  • Win an AIPS VI event,
  • Play in at least 18 of the 20 events
  • Receive a sponsor exemption
  • After those players are chosen, the rest of the field will be filled out in order by the AIPS POY standings.

  • Satellites

    Satellites are held on the 6th of every month. All satellites are No-Limit Texas Hold'em with buy-ins of $1.10. Each satellite pays one seat for every $5.50 in the prize pool for the next scheduled AIPS event.

    • Friday, May 6

    • Monday, June 6

    • Wednesday, July 6

    • Saturday, August 6

    • Tuesday, September 6

    • Thursday, October 6

    • Sunday, November 6

    • Tuesday, December 6

    Season 5 results

    • Event #1 STUD - Champion: ru47suited

    • Event #2 NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: edwardm111

    • Event #3 NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: edwardm111

    • Event #4 POT-LIMIT OMAHA - Champion: RiceF88

    • Event #5 - BADUGI - Champion: edwardm111

    • Event #6 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM 6-MAX - Champion: godard

    • Event #7 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: edwardm111

    • Event #8 - RAZZ - Champion: BerniceQ

    • Event #9 - LIMIT HOLD'EM Champion: scottc25

    • Event #10 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: in2ftball

    • Event #11 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM W/REBUYS - Champion: Nuance613

    • Event #12 - LIMIT 2-7 TRIPLE DRAW LOWBALL - Champion: x_TheLaw_x

    • Event #13 - STUD/8 - Champion: Rant2112

    • Event #14 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: PokerGeekMN

    • Event #15 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: gambit727

    • Event #16 - POT-LIMIT OMAHA/8 - Champion: bugsbum

    • Event #17 - POT-LIMIT 5-CARD DRAW - Champion: nmaiorana

    • Event #18 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: RiceF88

    • Event #19 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: ReedMoney

    • Event #20 - HORSE -Champion: ANTE UP KING

    • Event #21 - HOSE - Champion: nala1988

    • Event #22 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM HEADS-UP - Champion: greenpakegi

    • Event #23 - NO-LIMIT HOLD'EM - Champion: FullBoatFlop

    • Event #24 - 8-GAME MIXED - Champion: heffmike

    • Tournament of Champions

    • 8-GAME MIXED - Champion: Gambit727